Department Of Human Services Victoria -Intake and Response

Intake and Response assist people with a disabilility, their family and carers to navigate and access community and specialist supports and services.Metropolitan Regions:Eastern Metropolitan:Tel (03) 9843 6312,FAX (03) 9843 6575,TTY (03) 9843 6638, Email Eastern.Disability@dhs.vic.gov.auNortn and West:Tel(03) 9412 2741,FAX (03) 9412 5466, TTY (03) 9412 2647,Email NorthandWest.Disability@dhs.vic.gov.auSouthernMetropolitan:Tel 1300 131 079,FAX (03) 8585 6005, TTY1800 008 149, Emailsouthern.Disability@dhs.vic.gov.auRural RegionsBarwon-South Western, Tel 1800 675 132, FAX(03) 5226 4566,TTY(03) 5226 4062, Email Barwon.Disability@dhs.vic.gov.auGippsland, Tel (03)5136 2474, FAX (03) 5136 2520, TTY (03) 5136 2494, Email Gippsland.Disability@dhs.vic.gov.auGrampians, Tel 1800 670 143, FAX (03) 5333 6505, TTY (03) 5333 6815, Email Grampians.Disability@dhs.vic.govHume, Tel 1300 650 143, FAX (03) 5722 0541, TTY (030 5722 0623, Email Hume.Disability@dhs.vic.gov.auLodden Mallee, Tel(03) 5434 5888, FAX (03) 5435 5890, TTY (03) 5434 5669, Email Lodden.Disability@dhs.vic.gov.au

Contact
Intake and Response worker
Phone 1: 
1800 783 783
Text Telephone Number: 
1800 0081492
Address
Postal Address: 
GPO Box 4057
Melbourne
3001
Access
Opening hours: 
Monday - Friday 9am to 5pm (excluding public holidays)
Disabilities: 
people who have a physical, sensory, neurological, ABI, intellectual disability or developemental delay.
Service details
Fees: 
N/A
Area: 
State Of Victoria
Clients: 
Assistance is provided to people who meet the criteria as determined under the Disability Act 2006.
Funding: 
State Government, Department of Human Services
Resources: 
Information and support is provided to people with disabilities, family members,carers of people with a disability and service providers.

Disclaimer

Nican highly recommends contacting accommodation facilities prior to booking to ensure they meet your specific requirements. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information on our website as we are unable to verify all information supplied to us.